Monday, May 6, 2013


Maya Plisetskaya making it look a lot easier than it really is.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

> What a tulip really looks like. I can't wait to see one. Hurry up spring!

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Midnight Market Toronto

Our on-line shop made its first Toronto appearance at the Midnight Market on Saturday night. We loved the music, streetstyle food and, of course, dancing until dawn!

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Anna Pavlova


Anna Pavlova (1881 – 1931) is regarded as one of the finest classical ballet dancers in history and was a principal artist of the Imperial Russian Ballet and the Ballets Russes.

Monday, February 11, 2013

The Taraxacum

These grow very well in my garden each year.

Saturday, February 9, 2013

Back to the 70's

Lovely pastel vintage Thos Cort Ltd shoes just in time for spring!

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

19th Century Chart of Edible Mushrooms

If you go into the woods today for some mushroom picking, this chart might come in handy.

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Friday, February 1, 2013

When You're In Need of a Fairy Godmother

Everyone needs a Fairy Godmother at times in their life. If you could write down your very own wish, what would it be?

Monday, January 21, 2013

Historic Ironwork

From St. Michael's Church Charleston South Carolina, Altar Rail.

Saturday, January 19, 2013

This is what I have planned for 2013...